Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Jay E Tallis, OD -  - Optometrist

American Vision Center

Jay E Tallis, OD

Optometrist located in Bloomington, IL

32 total reviews

Dr. Jay E Tallis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jay Tallis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roger S.
Submitted 11/30/21
I recently had my first, ever, eye exam at American Vision Center. Dr. Tallis prescribed progressive bifocal lenses for me. In only 3 days, I received a call that my glasses were ready for pickup. While I was thrilled at my improved vision, I was having some difficulty adjusting to the bifocal feature of my glasses. I made a follow up appointment to discuss my issues and to make sure there was nothing wrong with my glasses. At both visits, I had almost no wait. In fact, since I arrived 15 minutes early, as requested, my service started BEFORE my appointment time. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and explained every step of the process as we went along and made sure that I knew what insurance covered and what my cost would be. Dr. Tallis was also very friendly and helpful. He explained each procedure and his assessment of my vision problems in detail and made sure that I understood all the information that I was receiving. He asked at least twice if I had any questions, gave me time to think, and answered any and all questions to my satisfaction. Despite the fact that I took up an appointment slot, Dr. Tallis did not even charge me for the follow up visit. I would highly recommend Dr. Tallis and the entire practice at American Vision Center to anyone looking for quality eye care.
Brenda W.
Submitted 08/24/21
Dr Tallis is a great doctor. He takes his time with you and answers all your questions and I feel confident in his answers.
Florence S.
Submitted 04/20/21
Been going to Dr Tallis for years. Everyone is always courteous, friendly snd knowledgeable
Christina P.
Submitted 03/03/21
I love the staff!!!!!!!!! Dr J is super informative and makes you feel comfortable and his staff was super sweet and patient with me!
Amy P.
Submitted 12/16/20
What a friendly group!
Mike B.
Submitted 12/14/20
Excellent service.
Julie E.
Submitted 10/15/20
My five-year-old daughter had a traumatic eye exam at a different optometrist. For some reason, the advanced technology was terrifying for her. We began to think we would have a Kindergarten dropout because she needed an eye exam to be eligible for school! Dr. Tallis put her right at ease, explaining each part of the exam. Not one tear. No unnecessary probing. I couldn't be more impressed and grateful.
Victoria M.
Submitted 09/16/20
always a good time, never anxiety inducing, also Dr. Tallis is very funny which is a plus always.
Brody A.
Submitted 07/30/20
The service was above and beyond. We received reminders before our appointment and during he was very informative and helpful with my sons first visit! Would recommend Dr Tallis to anyone’s children.
Alexa D.
Submitted 07/14/20
Really helpful and personable doctor and friendly staff. Always on time too!
Sheryl R.
Submitted 06/16/20
Very pleased with the service...all off it...from beginning to end.
Steven C.
Submitted 05/20/20
Excellent and friendly service and great expertise in eye care.
Stephanie H.
Submitted 05/18/20
Everyone in the office is lovely and helpful. They take time to patiently answer all my questions. Dr. Tallis is thorough and also takes time to explain anything I have concerns about.
Shirley M.
Submitted 04/02/20
I've been a patient of Dr Tallis and American Vision Center for at least 15 years and I've always been more than satisfied with the service provided by Dr Tallis and his staff. They're always professional, patient and they make each visit a positive experience.
Ellen H.
Submitted 03/17/20
All staff friendly and efficient, including the doctor! I am always glad to see them and am very satisfied with my treatment in this wonderful office!
Kim C.
Submitted 03/17/20
Excellent
Bill A.
Submitted 02/26/20
Dr. Tallis and his staff worked with me until I was sure that I had the correct prescription and that my glasses were adjusted to fit properly. I appreciate their welcome smiles, attitude and dedication to customer service.
KJ W.
Submitted 02/03/20
They were able to give me an appointment for the day after I called, and I was called back for the exam before it was even my time the day of the appointment. The office was clean, organized and comfortable. The staff was courteous, prompt, friendly and professional. The doctor was kind, knowledgeable and took time to listen to my questions and provide answers without making me feel rushed. I think it was possibly the best/most thorough eye exam I have ever had. While they don't have a ton of frames onsite, they do have a lot of variety as far as styles. I was able to find a nice frame well within my budget, which was great since this is not my "frame year" with VSP. The prescription is spot-on and I walked out wearing my new glasses and being able to see better than I have in quite some time. I give them 5 out of 5 stars
Jim F.
Submitted 01/31/20
super
Karen S.
Submitted 01/19/20
Kind, friendly, professional care -- consistently! I've been a patient of Dr. Tallis since the 1970's!