Do you find our website user friendly?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Jay E Tallis, OD -  - Optometrist

American Vision Center

Jay E Tallis, OD

Optometrist located in Bloomington, IL

24 total reviews

Dr. Jay E Tallis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jay Tallis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brody A.
Submitted 07/30/20
The service was above and beyond. We received reminders before our appointment and during he was very informative and helpful with my sons first visit! Would recommend Dr Tallis to anyone’s children.
Alexa D.
Submitted 07/14/20
Really helpful and personable doctor and friendly staff. Always on time too!
Sheryl R.
Submitted 06/16/20
Very pleased with the service...all off it...from beginning to end.
Steven C.
Submitted 05/20/20
Excellent and friendly service and great expertise in eye care.
Stephanie H.
Submitted 05/18/20
Everyone in the office is lovely and helpful. They take time to patiently answer all my questions. Dr. Tallis is thorough and also takes time to explain anything I have concerns about.
Shirley M.
Submitted 04/02/20
I've been a patient of Dr Tallis and American Vision Center for at least 15 years and I've always been more than satisfied with the service provided by Dr Tallis and his staff. They're always professional, patient and they make each visit a positive experience.
Ellen H.
Submitted 03/17/20
All staff friendly and efficient, including the doctor! I am always glad to see them and am very satisfied with my treatment in this wonderful office!
Kim C.
Submitted 03/17/20
Excellent
Bill A.
Submitted 02/26/20
Dr. Tallis and his staff worked with me until I was sure that I had the correct prescription and that my glasses were adjusted to fit properly. I appreciate their welcome smiles, attitude and dedication to customer service.
KJ W.
Submitted 02/03/20
They were able to give me an appointment for the day after I called, and I was called back for the exam before it was even my time the day of the appointment. The office was clean, organized and comfortable. The staff was courteous, prompt, friendly and professional. The doctor was kind, knowledgeable and took time to listen to my questions and provide answers without making me feel rushed. I think it was possibly the best/most thorough eye exam I have ever had. While they don't have a ton of frames onsite, they do have a lot of variety as far as styles. I was able to find a nice frame well within my budget, which was great since this is not my "frame year" with VSP. The prescription is spot-on and I walked out wearing my new glasses and being able to see better than I have in quite some time. I give them 5 out of 5 stars
Jim F.
Submitted 01/31/20
super
Karen S.
Submitted 01/19/20
Kind, friendly, professional care -- consistently! I've been a patient of Dr. Tallis since the 1970's!
Jerry S.
Submitted 01/10/20
Great people to work with. Answered all my questions professionally.
Jenifer P.
Submitted 12/23/19
I couldn't be happier with my eye care and the staff that helped me choose frames. Thank you, Doc, for another excellent visit!
BRETT H.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Tallis and his staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Brenda C.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr. Tallis and staff are professional and compassionate. I always have a great experience and outcome!
Andrew G.
Submitted 09/25/19
It worked but I was trying to earn how to put in contacts
Teresa H.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr. Tallis and staff are excellent
Kirsten S.
Submitted 07/03/19
Dr. Tallis is always kind, he listens, and he has always prescribed the best contacts for me!
David L.
Submitted 06/30/19
Fast, easy and professional! Dr Tallis and his staff are awesome.